So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye

There’s a sad sort of clanging
From the clock in the hall
And the bells in the steeple, too

I’m one of the Government Digital Service (GDS) children.
I look up to the calm, collected leader that is Mike Bracken.
And today, Monday 3 August 2015, I’m sad to hear our leader is leaving.
Note: I type “our leader” even though I no longer directly work for GDS.

Not many leaders would:
* tweet you on a Saturday morning asking if theres anything they could do to help
* entertain you in several 1-2-1 meetings whilst listening to crazy notions
* greet you with a handshake and smile at every event they see you at

Dunno what else to type, except that I wish our leader all the best.

I flit, I float
I fleetly flee, I fly

Leave a Reply

